College Heights Christian School
.

 

Meet the Staff of CHCS

ECS
Karen Schafer
karens@chcs.cc

Grade 1
Tarja Lee
tarjal@chcs.cc

Grade 2
Lee-Ann Leming
leeannl@chcs.cc
Lower
Elementary

Grades 3 & 4
Sheri Thorne
sherit@chcs.cc


Grade 5
Vice Principal
Steven Gabrys
steveng
@chcs.cc

Grade 6
Tricia Gabrys
triciag
@chcs.cc
Middle &
Upper
Elementary

Grade 7
Jason Irish
jasoni@chcs.cc


Grade 8
Jai Dubyna
jaid@chcs.cc


Grade 9
Victoria Presley Crombie
Vice Principal
victoriap@chcs.cc
Jr. High


Secretary
Delores Robertson
office
@chcs.cc


Principal
Reo Ganson
reog
@chcs.cc


Bookkeeper
Colleen Buttler
colleenb
@chcs.cc
Office &
Administration
Part Time Teacher
Lynae Kiers
lynaek@chcs.cc


Part Time Teacher
Education Assistant
Hannah Hackett
hannahk@chcs.cc


Educational
Assistant
Lori Wigmore
loriw@chcs.cc
Support
Staff



Educational
Assistant
Tina McLennan
tinam@chcs.cc


Band Instructor
Leo Ganson
leog@chcs.cc
 



Chaplain & 
Bible Teacher
Pastor Ted Deer 
teddeer@gmail.com
 


Maintanance &
Bus Driver
Don VonGunten
donv@chcs.cc


Custodial
Larry Barrett
larryb@chcs.cc
 


 
 
Mission Statement
The College Heights Christian School family exists to show children Jesus, nurture their love for Him and others, teach them to think, and empower them to serve.
Our Philosophy
The College Heights Christian School is operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church to provide a spiritually oriented education for children. A belief in the existence of the Creator God is fundamental in the philosophy of Seventh-day Adventist schools. We respect His divine authority and recognize His intervention in human affairs. We believe that true education develops the spiritual, mental, and physical powers of each student; preparing them for the joy of service in this life and for the higher joy of service in the life to come. To achieve this goal, we encourage each student to:
  • develop a personal relationship with God and his fellow men as stated in Matthew 2:37-39
  • master the basic academic skills
  • value labor, physical and mental, as the
  • blessing God intended
  • cultivate physical fitness, mental ability, and moral purity as the blessing God intended.

The College Heights Christian School operated in harmony with the guidance and direction of the Office of Education, North American Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.

Safe and Sound video presentation
Few decisions are as important -- and potentially life-changing as choosing a school for your children.  In this video you will learn some of the history of Adventist Christian education.  Hear from some of our committed Christian teachers and see how Adventist Christian education provides a quality academic experience in a caring Christian environment.

Windows users: click here for video

Mac users: click here for video


Journey to Excellence video presentation
Hear from administrators, teachers, parents and students about the quality academics, strong curriculum and integrated spiritual and moral content of our school.

Windows users:  click here for video

Mac version:  click here for video


 
5201 College Avenue • Lacombe, AB T4L 1Z6 • 403-782-6212